National Positive Practice Awards in Mental Health (Breakthrough)


The National Positive Practice Awards in Mental Health provide an opportunity to recognise positive work in mental health, anywhere in the statutory, voluntary and independent sectors.

There are nine categories of award for teams and services, including a specific award for those working in Dementia Services. This might be of particular interest to teams and services which have developed a service and / or have thought originally about how to provide the most effective services for people with dementia and their carers.

Read more: Positive Practice in Mental Health: The Awards.

About Dementia and Elderly Care News

Dementia and Elderly Care News. Wolverhampton Medical Institute: WMI. (jh)
This entry was posted in Acute Hospitals, Commissioning, Community Care, For Carers (mostly), For Nurses and Therapists (mostly), For Social Workers (mostly), Integrated Care, Management of Condition, Mental Health, Models of Dementia Care, National, NHS, Patient Care Pathway, Proposed for Next Newsletter, Quick Insights, UK, Universal Interest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.