NHS Improving Quality (NHS IQ)


NHS Improving Quality (NHS IQ) was established on April 1st 2013. NHS IQ is the driving force for improvement across the NHS in England, and is hosted by NHS England.

NHS IQ is an improvement organisation geared to the needs and challenges of the NHS; working to the five domains of the NHS Outcomes Framework:

Domain 1: Preventing people from dying prematurely.

Domain 2: Enhancing quality of life for people with long-term conditions.

Domain 3: Helping people to recover from episodes of ill-health or following injury.

Domain 4: Ensuring that people have a positive experience of care.

Domain 5: Treating and caring for people in a safe environment and protecting them from avoidable harm.

Read more: NHS Improving Quality (NHS IQ).

About Dementia and Elderly Care News

Dementia and Elderly Care News. Wolverhampton Medical Institute: WMI. (jh)
This entry was posted in Acute Hospitals, Commissioning, Community Care, For Carers (mostly), For Doctors (mostly), For Nurses and Therapists (mostly), For Researchers (mostly), For Social Workers (mostly), Integrated Care, National, NEoLCP, NHS, NHS Improvement, Patient Care Pathway, Person-Centred Care, Practical Advice, Quick Insights, Standards, UK, Universal Interest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.