Future Leadership for Compassionate Care and Quality Improvement (NHS Improvement)


NHS Improvement has updated earlier guidance on leadership development for improved systems leadership, ongoing quality improvement, more inclusive and compassionate leadership, and better talent management. The national framework comprises five key components / conditions:

  1. Condition 1: Improving Care: Leaders equipped to develop high quality local health and care systems in partnership.
  2. Condition 2: Improving Care: Compassionate, inclusive and effective leaders at all levels.
  3. Condition 3: Improving Care: Knowledge of improvement methods and how to use them at all levels.
  4. Condition 4: Improving Care: Support systems for learning at local, regional and national levels.
  5. Condition 5: Improving Care: Enabling, supportive and aligned regulation and oversight.

Full Text Link


Developing People: Improving Care. London: NHS Improvement, February 13th 2019.

There is also an Executive Summary.

About Dementia and Elderly Care News

Dementia and Elderly Care News. Wolverhampton Medical Institute: WMI. (jh)
This entry was posted in Acute Hospitals, Commissioning, Community Care, For Doctors (mostly), For Nurses and Therapists (mostly), For Researchers (mostly), For Social Workers (mostly), Integrated Care, NHS, NHS Improvement, Quick Insights, Standards, UK, Universal Interest and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.